Finalists announced for the PPMA Group Industry Awards 2017

Following an impressive number of entries, the independent panel of 10 esteemed industry experts came together to choose finalists in each of the 11 categories, which included Innovative Robotic Machinery, Partnership of the Year and the prestigious Lifetime Achievement award.

The winner of each category was announced at the PPMA Group Industry Awards ceremony and gala dinner, which took place at Birmingham’s National Motorcycle Museum on Tuesday 26 September – the first day of the unmissable industry event the PPMA Show.


Innovative Processing System 
  • DC Norris &Company
  • Ishida Europe
  • Loma Systems
  • Tapflo UK Ltd
  • Ytron-Quadro (UK) Ltd


Innovative Packaging Machinery 
  • Bradman Lake
  • Brillopak Ltd
  • Pacepacker
  • PFM Packaging Machinery
  • Tna Solutions
  • Linx Printing Technologies
  • Gebo Cermex
  • ULMA Packaging Ltd


Innovative Robotics Solution 
  • Brillopak Ltd
  • Ishida Europe
  • OAL
  • Tekpak


Innovative Vision Solution
  • Acrovision
  • Altec GmbH\ FOBA Laser Marking + Engraving
  • ClearView Imaging
  • Industrial Vision Systems Ltd
  • Tekpak


Innovative Ancillary Equipment
  • SICK (UK) Ltd
  • Flexco
  • Simmatic Automation
  • Pacepacker Services


Exporter of the Year
  • Endoline
  • Russell Finex


Exceptional Sales Performance
  • Fortress Technology
  • Gordian Strapping Ltd
  • Grunwald UK
  • Riggs Autopack Ltd


Partnership of the Year
  • Evolution BPS & MBF
  • ICS Cool Energy & LINPAC Packaging
  • Tekpak & Ilapak
  • Dimaco Ltd. & Starflex Packaging Europe Ltd.


Environmental Initiative of the Year
  • Jenton Dimaco
  • ICS Cooling
  • Trescal
  • Russell Finex